Helpful Christian Links

Disclaimer: Please note that inclusion of a company, charity or organisation in these lists does not imply endorsement by Bury Parish Church, its officers or members. You should make up your own mind as to the value of any body listed here.

 

Church of England and Christianity

Rejesus    www.rejesus.co.uk

Church on the Net  www.church-on-the-net.com

Greenbelt festival   www.greenbelt.org.uk

Scripture Union   www.scriptureunion.org.uk

USPG    www.uspg.org.uk

Surefish   www.surefish.co.uk

Church House Bookshop    www.chbookshop.co.uk

BBC Religion    www.bbc.co.uk/religion/

Archbishop of Canterbury  www.archbishopofcanterbury.org

Archbishop of York  www.archbishopofyork.org

Church of England  www.cofe.anglican.org

Manchester Diocese   www.manchester.anglican.org

Manchester Cathedral  www.manchestercathedral.org

Church Times newspaper  www.churchtimes.co.uk

Church Newspaper   www.churchnewspaper.com

A Church Near You www.achurchnearyou.com/church/16027/

Bible Society www.biblesociety.org.uk/

 

Charities

Christian Aid  www.christianaid.org.uk

CAFOD  www.cafod.org.uk

World Vision   www.worldvision.org.uk

Tearfund  www.tearfund.org

Children’s Society  www.childrenssociety.org.uk

Church Army  www.churcharmy.org.uk

Alternative Lifestyles

Present Aid   www.presentaid.org

Shrinking The Footprint  www.shrinkingthefootprint.cofe.anglican.org

YMCA    www.ymca.org.uk

YWCA  www.ywca.org.uk

Ethical Trade

Fairtrade Foundation     www.fairtrade.org.uk

British Association of Fair Trade Shops   www.bafts.org.uk

Just Trade   www.justtrade.co.uk

Traidcraft      www.traidcraft.co.uk