Below are various links to different Christian websites that you may find useful or interesting.

Disclaimer: Please note that inclusion of a company, charity or organisation in these lists does not imply endorsement by Bury Parish Church, its officers or members. You should make up your own mind as to the value of any body listed here.

 

Church of England and Christianity

Archbishop of Canterbury  www.archbishopofcanterbury.org

Archbishop of York  www.archbishopofyork.org

Church of England  www.cofe.anglican.org

Manchester Diocese   www.manchester.anglican.org

Manchester Cathedral  www.manchestercathedral.org

St Pixels  www.stpixels.com

Church Times newspaper  www.churchtimes.co.uk

Church Newspaper   www.churchnewspaper.com

Parish Pump    www.parishpump.co.uk

Rejesus    www.rejesus.co.uk

Invitation to Prayer   www.invitationtoprayer.org

Church on the Net  www.church-on-the-net.com

Spring Harvest  www.springharvest.org

Greenbelt festival   www.greenbelt.org.uk

Scripture Union   www.scriptureunion.org.uk

USPG    www.uspg.org.uk

Surefish   www.surefish.co.uk

Church House Bookshop    www.chbookshop.co.uk

Religious Intelligence   www.religiousintelligence.co.uk

BBC Religion    www.bbc.co.uk/religion/

 

 

Charities – Christian / Humanitarian / Medical / Disaster Relief

British Red Cross   www.redcross.org.uk

Medecins sans Frontieres  www.msf.org.uk

Oxfam www.oxfam.org.uk

Christian Aid  www.christianaid.org.uk

UNICEF  www.unicef.org.uk

Voluntary Service Overseas   www.vso.org.uk

Salvation Army  www.salvationarmy.org.uk

CAFOD  www.cafod.org.uk

World Vision   www.worldvision.org.uk

Prince’s Charities  www.princescharities.org

Tearfund  www.tearfund.org

Water Aid  www.wateraid.org.uk

Children’s Society  www.childrenssociety.org.uk

Action Aid   www.actionaid.org.uk

Save The Children  www.savethechildren.org.uk

Comic Relief www.comicrelief.com

Sightsavers  www.sightsavers.org.uk

Children in Need www.bbc.co.uk/pudsey

Church Army  www.churcharmy.org.uk

Operation Christmas Child  www.operationchristmaschild.org.uk

Samaritan’s Purse  www.samaritanspurse.org

Send a Cow www.sendacow.org.uk

Tools for Self Reliance  www.tfsr.org

 

Ethical trade

Fairtrade Foundation     www.fairtrade.org.uk

British Association of Fair Trade Shops   www.bafts.org.uk

People and Planet  www.peopleandplanet.org

Just Trade   www.justtrade.co.uk

Traidcraft      www.traidcraft.co.uk

 

Alternative lifestyles / Christmas

Present Aid   www.presentaid.org

Practical Presents  www.practicalpresents.org

Shrinking The Footprint  www.shrinkingthefootprint.cofe.anglican.org

 

Christian clubs

YMCA    www.ymca.org.uk

YWCA  www.ywca.org.uk